Rajya Sabha Elections: 56 Seats from 15 States to Go to Polls on February 27 | India News – Times of India

NEW DELHI: The Election Commission of India on Monday announced that 56 seats of Rajya Sabha from 15 states will go to polls on February 27
The term of office for 50 Rajya Sabha members from 13 states is set to conclude on April 2, while the remaining six members from two states are due to retire on April 3.
These retirements will impact several states, including Andhra Pradesh, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Telangana, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, West Bengal, Odisha, and Rajasthan.
(This is a developing story)

#Rajya #Sabha #Elections #Seats #States #Polls #February #India #News #Times #India

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: