Tamil Nadu assembly condoles deaths of Vijayakant, Fathima Beevi and others | Chennai News – Times of India

CHENNAI: Tamil Nadu assembly on Tuesday passed resolutions condoling the deaths of former Tamil Nadu governor Fathima Beevi, DMDK leader Vijayakant, former Odisha governor M M Rajendran, renowned ophthalmologist S S Badrinath and former RBI governor S Venkitaramanan.
The resolution was placed before the House by speaker M Appavu. Members observed silence for two minutes as a mark of respect to the departed souls.
Earlier, Appavu made obituary references on the deaths of former ministers R Vadivel (Vanniyambadi) and Dhurai Ramaswammy (Vellakoil), and former legislators, A Deivanayagam (Madurai Central), M Thangavel (Musiri), Ku Ka Selvam (Thousand Lights) and S Rajasekaran (Alangudi).

#Tamil #Nadu #assembly #condoles #deaths #Vijayakant #Fathima #Beevi #Chennai #News #Times #India

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: